Departures

I am now home again. 

My 24 hours away were very welcome and therapeutic. I did not do anything hugely memorable, but that was not the point. 

I had time for a walk in the morning before the noon checkout and 3pm flight. Before leaving the city I had hoped to have a pizza for lunch, but when I got to the place (Little Wing) a couple of minutes after 12, they told me it would be a 30 minute wait for a table. 

Plan B was a street food place (Taquitos) I bought from when I was in Belfast in the summer, so tacos in the street in December was my lunchtime adventure. They were delicious again. 

Unfortunately I lost my cool with a Covidiot at the airport. The details are not important, but it was telling that in the morning I had expressed solidarity on here with fellow Blippers BVFL33 and Blethers about their similar Covidiot problems yesterday. 

The Blip is the Manchester flight, not mine. Extras are street art from my morning ramble. 

Stay safe out there, folks. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.