iaint

By iaint

Abandoned

It has been a day of abandoned plans. 

As soon as I got up in the morning and saw the weather I expected Parkrun to be the first casualty. First Lochore Meadows posted cancellation, then Loch Leven and finally the closest one at Kirkcaldy. 

The other half of my plan for the day was to go to watch Queen's Park play at Dunfermline Athletic along with Junior, who had managed to arrange a rare Saturday off. It was postponed soon after 9am. 

My thermal underwear went back into the drawer. 

The end result has been a bit of a non-event. I did not feel like walking around in wet snow or on frozen snow, so I have stuck with indoor activity - apart from going out to clear the snow from paths and the driveway. It makes a change from leaves, I suppose.   

I wonder what Sunday will bring. 

My Blip is the view from my bedroom as daylight started to arrive just after 8am. It was snowing steadily. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.