iaint

By iaint

Mental

The cabin fever got to me yesterday. 

As a result, this morning I decided to go out and see if I could run the Parkrun course by myself. It was 1º when I left the house, but it looked as if some of yesterday's snow had melted. Anyway, the park is 90m lower than my house and a good bit closer to the sea. 

Well, I did it and enjoyed it. 

I took it much slower than I would in an actual Parkrun - just in case. The worst parts were where the park staff had been driving around, and their vehicles had compacted the snow. Since none of the paths had been cleared and no grit/salt put down, I do wonder why they were driving around. 

My Blip is the frozen pond in the park, and the first Extra is the Killer Hill showing the ground conditions. The other Extra is proof that this is not just a tall tale dreamed up by a Scottish Walter Mitty. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.