iaint

By iaint

Learning

After last Monday's mood dive I was playing safe to day and dug out some CDs to listen to in the car rather than the radio. 

Usually I do that in December anyway because the "festive" tat which gets played on the radio would drive me demented. 

The weather was well suited to producing more Monday blues, with rain turning Saturday's snow into a slushy mess. However, being a regular at Pillars of Hercules and The Deli means I know the staff a bit and the interactions helped keep my mood good. 

The weather also helped with my Blip, and if I remember I will tag it for Mono Monday. 

So all in all it has turned out to be quite a good day. 

"People will tell you where they've gone
They'll tell you where to go
But 'til you get there yourself, you never really know
Where some have found their paradise
Others just come to harm..."

Joni Mitchell, "Amelia". 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.