iaint

By iaint

Van

Norah could be next in line for my in-car entertainment this week. She might sooth my soul when I encounter some of the lunatic drivers in these parts. 

Van Morrison was in charge of that task today. He managed pretty well. 

I can take my time over the decision because it might be Friday before I get behind the wheel again. 

I was at the optician's today to have my annual checks, and the good news is I am still fit to drive. In fact my eyesight has changed very little over the last 10 years. I am fortunate. My Dad was developing cataracts at my age. 

"… If anybody asks you have you seen me
Please just tell them no
'cause I'm living on the outside
And I have nowhere to go
… Well I guess I'm going A.W.O.L.
Disconnect my telephone
Just like Greta Garbo
I just want to be alone."

Van Morrison, "Like Greta Garbo".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.