Dismal December

After my usual Monday morning on housework duties and then a meagre lunch, I headed out to walk into the town centre (again) to visit the library (again) and have coffee at the Cafe Wemyss (again). 

Whilst this may seem a bit dull, I have clocked up 17k steps so far today, borrowed the memoirs of the Beach Boys' Brian Wilson, and enjoyed a strawberry Danish with my Americano. 

All good, right?

My next project for today is to get into the kitchen and make Turkish lentil soup. I am feeling a little inspired after the success of the vegetable makhanawala which I made last night for the first time.   

But what to Blip?

One of the features of the town's museum/library/gallery building is its original gents' toilet (I have no knowledge of the ladies'). Urinals, washbasin and WC from the 1930s. It is immaculately maintained and always a pleasure to use.  

You saw it first here...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.