iaint

By iaint

Delay

I am prevaricating. I have made a massive mess in the kitchen. I should go and sort it out now. But I am warm and comfortable, with my feet up, and...

I made vegetable makhanawala - it might be from Goa or it could be from Kerala. Opinions differ. I have plenty left over for tomorrow, and that was part of the game plan. Like last Saturday, I may be needing something quick and hot in the evening. 

One bonus feature is that the house smells wonderful. 

After lunch I had walked down to the town centre to visit the library and spoil myself with coffee/cake. It was 1º when I left and -1º when I got home two hours later. With the right clothes it was a lovely day for a gentle walk. 

I got my Blip in the Cafe Wemyss as I enjoyed the warmth and the view out over the gardens. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.