Mindseye

By Mindseye

My cup of tea

………. Well, coffee obviously lol

Just a quick shot of the ceiling art, if that’s the right term lol.

Had a bit of a lie in this morning….. was up and ready by 9.30. After my breakfast I decided to take all the Christmas presents downstairs, ready for wrapping up later.

Made a list of a couple of things I needed to get, also popped to the Post Office to send my overseas Xmas cards, that was almost £5 fir two! Treated myself to a chicken boxed salad for my lunch, then went for my coffee. I’ve bought a £20 gift card for myself lol, as you get an extra £5 free :-)

Once back at home, I cleared up the fallen leaves, from the front again! It was damp and dismal, glad I didn’t do my hair this morning! Green bins over flowing….. due to be emptied Thursday thankfully.

Had my lunch at 2pm lol then set to with the wrapping paper and gift tags……back aching job, finished at 6pm! Put some Salmon and a Jacket potato in the oven, for my tea… had it.with some broccoli.

It was then a mad rush to get a shower and do my hair before collecting D&E from
Nextdoor for our weekly pub quiz night out.
We came second in the quiz and won the music bingo…..£72!!! Came out, it’s obviously been pouring down all night, big puddles everywhere!

Almost bed time now……11.30, time to turn in

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.