Mindseye

By Mindseye

A gem of a shot

…….these are just some of granddaughter Emily’s gemstone and crystals collection, on display in her room. She was showing them to me tonight when I went round for our usual tea and games night. Tea tonight was a lovely lasagna and garlic bread. We played rummikub as usual, Em won 2 games and I won 1.We were listening to hubs playlist on spotify tonight whilst playing……happy memories <3 

Ive worked all this afternoon, busy, but in control. I was saying to daughter a couple of days ago that I always end up feeling the cold when Im working, even though the heating is on….its the sitting still and no moving around. My hands in particular get cold when Im typing……..so daughter gave me an early Christmas pressie tonight, fingertip-less gloves, I can still type, but with warm hands :-)) 

I had a warming bowl tomato soup and a cheese ham & pickle brown roll for my lunch. I got absolutely soaked walking back to the car, having picked up more wrapping paper and gift bags. 

I called into Costa first and had a lovely coffee, whilst chatting with my friend L on the phone. 

Before I left home this morning I ordered a few more Christmas pressies on line….they will all arrive in the next few days, hopefully that is everyone taken care of now. 

Slept ok last night, but did wake up frequently, thats 2/3 nights in a row now……not sure why?! 

Hopefully a better night tonight……..just watching MoTD the. off to bed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.