Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Winter Wonderland

Parts of the UK have had lots of snow! Almost unheard of this early! This was the view from my office window a short while before landing back at Heathrow. I assume it is ‘somewhere up north’. As we flew closer to London the white turned to green. Though as I drove home and got close to home early this afternoon, I saw lots of patches of snow. I found out later that we had also got a layer of snow, though it didn’t last!

Although I did take time out for a short walk later this afternoon, I was super busy the rest of the day and didn’t take a nap, even though I had worked most of the night. I was super busy getting Alfie the Campervan ready for a trip away tomorrow - winter camping! Hopefully I won’t be as cold as it looks down there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.