Almost too late.

For quite a few years Alice worked here,  tending to its elderly residents.  
I have NO idea why it "died", but am forced to wonder whether there might have been a better use for it than a pile of Rubble.  

While I was still banned from driving, on account of the operation, Chauffeur Jerra ferried me around.  Last Friday, as he took me down to the Surgery to be unwrapped, we spotted the place having its Mollish removed (It was being de-mollished).  

By the time I was able to get down with camera it was totally and utterly devoid of anything resembling "Mollish".  
Maybe not in this neck o' the woods but we are forever hearing of numbers of people homeless and street-dwelling.  I wonder what they'll do with the space left here, probably erect about 20 houses - usual for a patch of land in Penrith.
AND
what they'll do with the Plague-Stone which stood just outside for as long as I remember, which isn't really that long I suppose, but can't remember it not being there.

Senile decay prevents me from even remembering it's name. ("Greengarth" - remembered out of the blue almost three months later.)
: ¬ (

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.