Got a Round Tuit?

Just F. Y. I. - purely for my record.

If you haven't got/seen/heard of "a round Tuit." I advocate an immediate search for same - in pictorial form.  I have one SOMEWHERE, which just like a local scenic location is "Seldom see."

Another first for me.
I can not, for the likes of me, remember if Alice ever made Chutney, and can't ask her.  If she did it was, in all probability, way before 1995, when we got the shop. - BUT - Just as Omelettes and Taty Hash were Alice's domain so would Chutney have been if any was made.

27th of last month I rescued, and Fridged, the last few green Tomatoes and postulated the possibility of a Chutney brew.  Did you read about Chut's nickname on the 27th Oct?
(;¬ )
WELL
This is it - my meagre attempt.
It's made to a "mostly" recipe.  i. e. sticking mostly to the Recipe with what I had in and bought.  Close Sir, but no Cigar.  I might, posthumously, add the last of the Bramley Apple(s) tomorrow; both to add more bulk, use it up and (though you can't have a "both" of three) to, possibly improve an already tasty item.  


N. B. to self,  -  Next time - ignore the recipe's "slice Tomatoes and cut them FINE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.