Looking Up

Strava Day 184/75Hard Off Phase Day 3. Outdoor workout and first liter is done. No longer taking progress photos before 5 am but still taking selfies at the gym both for posterity and motivation. Strength training is still scheduled 5 to 6 times a week and I'm grateful for it.
***
Chance meeting with a former client this morning while I was on a "mindful walk."  Did not recognize him so immediately so he momentarily took off his mask to greet and smile. He called me "Ma'am" which I am not used to but is a good reminder of my age. Should probably get used to having random people recognize me in the street or at the gym. The challenge is to deal with anxieties while remaining calm and focused.
***
Was inspired to challenge myself to a 5:55 photo series this month. Basically it's blipping whatever I captured at 5:55.
***
Can't believe it's December First already. Not in a celebratory mood but grateful that I made it this far into the year without an episode. Whenever I struggle, I do my best to shake off negativity through music, movement, and minding my own business. Here's to hoping you are in a good place with a good book or preferred company at least. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.