Praise, Play, Pause...Repeat

Strava Day 183/Day 2 of 75 Hard Off Phase.
Decided to continue with the Phase 1 tasks. The routine gives me comfort and despite some days being hard, in the end the grit I am able to cultivate is still worth it.
***
Yesterday was challenging on several fronts. I was tempted to go home and ditch the really long line but there is a possibility that in the future only those who have been vaccinated will be able to enter establishments so I wrestled with my own demons and somehow managed to get my first shot. It was even fortuitous that the nurse who administered it was my former beau's sister. Always in awe of how the universe places us in situations where we encounter certain people who inevitably reminds us of our past selves.
***
While brisk walking earlier, I remembered how I proudly told my Pa that I have not opened my Facebook account for a month. He just laughed and told me it's not really an accomplishment because he has never been on the platform in the first place. Despite his non-chalance, I intend to continue and work on gradually stopping my other self destructive social media habits as well.
***
I have never looked at a photo on socmed and wished I had the same thing or body that someone else has however what's difficult is dealing with comparing the level of "love" someone else's post gets with mine. Thankfully, Blipfoto has never done that to me or my mind. This platform has always felt like the safe photo and journal community that it was meant to be.  
***
Here's to you, reminding yourself that you are more than meets the eye. Stay golden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.