Ineffable

By ineffable

It was a quikie

I am not sure where the day went yesterday. I had this bizarre experience where I felt fine about the world and life and EVERY person that I talked to kept asking me what was wrong. I have a lot on my mind, but really? Everyone, "Are you o.k.?" By dinner, I was beginning to wonder.

HOWEVER... It's Spargel (Asparagus) season, and we decided to take advantage of it. Only after looking up on the internet how to cook it, and burning my hand twice. My word for the day yesterday was "tollpatschig" - clumsy. Needless to say, I wasn't particularly flattered, nor is it particularly untrue. After a very late dinner, I had the sudden realization that I hadn't taken a photo all day. Thankfully, the candles on the table provided a lovely model.

So, I got a little feedback from the resident German last night that he thinks it's interesting that I am so "emotional" on my blog, with strangers. I tried to explain that it's a little community... of strangers... who thus do not feel like strangers. Hmmm, I guess it doesn't really make a lot of sense. However, I have to say the moments of honesty that have gone with my photos on difficult days and the sweet notes and kindness that I have received in return have been a lovely gift, even though sometimes i think the next day... "Hmmm, perhaps that was a bit too honest." It's interesting that there are absolutely things that I will write here amongst strangers that I won't say to most of my friends, but I think I process as I write. For some reason, it's easier and helps me order my thoughts a bit.

Whatever the reason... Thanks Blip. You've become a favorite among my hobbies, and certainly a very rewarding and encouraging one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.