Ineffable

By ineffable

Improving

Soy Latte Machiatto. I think the Latte Machiatto concept is SO weird.

OK, here's the deal.

When I need energy, when I am about to run, when I am out on the town... I am an espresso machiatto girl. Give me two shots of espresso, cut with a little milk to make it pretty and I am on my way.

Now over brunch, cake or a table... I want a drink. And the one I have grown to love? The Latte Machiatto, I had never heard of such a thing before Berlin (home of the Milchcafe - which is a bowl of steamed milk with a shot of espresso!?!?!?!?!?!?!?) But I like it, it's the opposite of my other drink. A glass of steamed milk cut with a couple of shots of espresso, to make it tasty. I live in extremes.

I realized today on the phone with a friend that I think in black and white, and live in grey. My initial thought or reaction is always so strong. I don't know if it's really how I feel and I talk myself out of it, or I really feel the balance and just need some time to realize it. I can generally get myself to the sane balanced place, I just need to kind of freak out a little first.

Anyway, it made me think of my coffee choices. Maybe I am actually a Cappuccino girl and I've been spending too much time in the extremes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.