deanna_pearce

By deanna_pearce

1st December

Can't believe that today is the 1st December - how did that happen.  did some sewing and then after lunch cut out the borders - not happy so discarded all the mornings work.  The edges were a bit frayed where I unpicked so didn't catch - took it off the machine forgot I had moved the needle and when I used the scissors the needle broke and went into the hole. tried to extract it it when down further - nothing for it had to take the plate off one screw unscrewed easily but the other would not budge - in  the end I went into the man cave and found a chunky screwdriver - that did the trick - out with the bobbin case ( photographed it first  as from experience they are hard to get back fortunately  not his one ) retrieved the broken needle and cleaned the area and then reassembled - phew all working now.
At a quick Facetime with Amanda - nice to chat.  
I kept hearing some banging and voices - what is going on KG is out only me here.
I soon found out - Elf and Safety were emerging from their long hibernation.  
It is December 1st Elf said safety we must get busy again.
Yes we will be needed to help out Mrs P and KG.
The tree is sure to be decorated now so lets have a look
Oh safety said Elf sadly they have no done it yet
Yes it is there but no ornaments.
I think Elf that we ought to decorate it a little said Safety
I think trouble is ahead.
Not too bad a day - a tad chilly though

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.