Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Sights from my Bike Ride

It was 73 degrees today, very light breeze and only a few wispy clouds.  I waited until 1 PM to leave for the ride and made it home just before sunset.  I wore light tights and a sleeveless T-shirt and rode 27 miles.  I can't believe I had a day like this on December 1st!  We tied the record for high temperature today.  Unfortunately, that means our snowless streak continues, as evidenced in my extras.  Not even any snow on the mountains.  I don't remember a fall like this in the 44 years we've lived here!

Top Row:       I hope Santa didn't trade his sleigh for this old pick-up!
                        Black tailed Prairie Dog.  
                        Another milestone.  Back in the day I would easily ride 2600 miles in a year but it's taken me two to get there.

Middle:           I love riding by to see the ever-changing skeleton.    Apparently it's a female now and ready to hit the slopes.
                        I was on the trail across from the airport and I realized all the planes were coming in over the same spot, so I waited.  It flew over about 30 feet above me.
                        Metal sculpture

Bottom:         Late afternoon shadows
                       Texas Longhorn
                       Another mode of transportation

I am grateful to PD for always pampering me when I come home from a ride! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.