Flowerpower's journal

By Flowerpower

Duck!

Sister flowerpower returned home today so I am home alone again. It's been lovely having her to stay. I love my sister!

I decided to try to take some bird shots today and I went out twice to take pictures of the bloomin ducks. It turns out that it's trickier than I thought and getting a focussed shot is a small miracle, especially in the grey light today. This is the best of the bunch. I like how relaxed she is and the reflection in the water. An alternative title for this picture would have been, 'Just chilling'.

I then went for my last long run this evening. We did 7.7 miles and my calves really struggled. My friend kept me going but it was very painful and not much fun. This is all in preparation for my 10km WOLF run on Sunday, which at this moment in time, I am dreading. Let's hope the weather improves over the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.