An accomplishment

I spent today doing two things - clearing out my pantry and trying to schedule a mammogram.  As you can see from this photo, my work on the pantry was a success.  

As far as the appointment goes, the place to which my doctor referred me had no openings until mid-February.  So I was on the phone calling different radiology departments trying to find one that could get me in at a more timely date.  I found that the downtown Polyclinic has openings starting on December 14, but won't schedule an appointment until they receive the orders from the doctor.  So I called my doctor's office and gave them the fax number for the Polyclinic Imaging and hope that I'll hear about the appointment tomorrow or shortly after. By the time I was done I'd lost my voice.  It shouldn't be this difficult.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.