dreaming

By dreaming

A great visit

The snow on the east side of Lake Washington was much diminished, making it easier for Clare to get to me, and it was dry and sunny here, although incredibly cold.  After I got my EPO shot, we headed to a restaurant in Shoreline with which we were both familiar and where I know I can eat to my kidney diet.  But when we got there we discovered that there had been no snow plowing and clearing of the parking lot, which was a sheet of ice.  When I tentatively put one foot outside the car, it immediately slipped, so that was a no go.  Not knowing any other restaurants nearby that might offer better conditions, I took her down to Lex's house, which is only a few blocks away. Lex's driveway was clear enough that by walking very carefully we made it safely to the door.

I found some good food there for our lunch and then we just hung out and talked for hours. Clare is such a wonderful person to talk with. She has a generous, open-hearted nature and takes a real interest in other people. It was just a delight to be with her. I'm hoping we can do it again when the weather is much improved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.