dreaming

By dreaming

Still standing

I was surprised to see Mount Rainier today, given how overcast it's been, but it was there peeking out below the cloud layer.  The temperature warmed up enough today to make it safe for me to go to my physical therapy appointment, but it was still ten degrees below normal and I wouldn't have wanted to spend any more time outdoors. Unfortunately the halls in my building are not heated and ventilation comes from vents that blow fresh air right into them, with the result that the halls are almost as cold as the outdoors and I wouldn't want to be going for walks here even with my coat and gloves on. So I've been home getting a few things done and keeping warm. Tomorrow is supposed to be dry and sunny here, and I'm looking forward to that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.