dreaming

By dreaming

Cheery

I could not get myself to leave the apartment yesterday, hence no blip.  But today I've had good news: there is 10:30 spot available at dialysis and it's mine starting next week.  So I won't have to worry about driving home in the dark any longer.  I spent most of today's session reading, as there was nothing on television other than football.  I sat with my knees up and was able to rest the reader against the blanket that covers my body, and it wasn't any more uncomfortable than sitting watching TV and constantly having to change position to try to get comfortable.  The time went by more quickly, it seemed.

This little snowman was put up outside the door of a neighbor at the end of the hall.  I thought it would do for Silly Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.