Anticipation

It snowed again in the night but it had stopped by the time I got up. When I went to do my labs, it was just a very light rain and I was able to get a parking space right near the door, so I was safe. It was interesting while driving there to see how different the neighborhoods were, some with piles of snow, some with barely any at all.

Tomorrow I'm supposed to get together with Clare(Tookie) who will take me for my EPO shot before we go out for lunch together. It all will depend on the weather, as Bellevue where she lives gets more severe precipitation that we do here in my part of Seattle.  I'm staying hopeful - it's a long time since we've seen each other and I've really been looking forward to this.

Here is a lone gull, keeping an eye on things on the roof of the building next door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.