emmacooperx

By emmacooperx

Tapas & Television

Today was the kind of day that really makes me hope that I can stay here. I had a new seconde class who were really great at English. One of the girls did start crying, which was a little bit worrying. It wasn't anything to do with me. But when it did the tour of the staffroom that I'd made a girl cry, I began to doubt whether it was something I'd done.

Thibault and I were meant to go and get fish & chips at lunchtime but we didn't have time so we just ate together in the cantine which was really nice. I like him, even if things are sometimes a little awkward in conversation.

After that I braved the staffroom and actually spoke to a few people. Had a nice chat with Crystel about having children and how I won't be doing that anytime soon.

Prison was interesting. The best student was in solitary confinement for something which made me sad because we had a chat about how he just needs to keep his head down and stop reacting to things that he disagrees with.

The evening included tapas and pasta at Ludovic and Elsa's. We definitely didn't watch 3 episodes of GofT. No, definitely not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.