Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A window display of a knitted nativity.

No saint named for today in the Oxford Dictionary of Saints or the calendar.
I decided to have an early walk as it was dazzlingly sunny while being 2c and very cold. i pity those who still have no power to warm their homes.
It is comforting to come home to a nice warm home after doing 4211 steps. I photographed the sunrise over the canal and I saw a few groups of geese flying overhead, but nothing like the great long family of geese who flew over the roofs last year making their unmistakeable cacophony of sounds.
Arthur has settled down after going in the garden and realising how cold it is.
I will be reading another chapter of the book Maria sent, studying my Vegan course and doing some ironing. Then there are Christmas cards to write.
I may even have another walk if the weather stays dry.
Thanks for visiting my site today and I hope you like the knitted nativity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.