Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Milo the ginger cat.

The Feast Day of St. Eloi. French saint.
Paul returned to work and I got on with the housework.
The calendars have been turned to December and my Pukka herbal teas Advent calendar is a fine sight in the kitchen. It is a delightful treat and from Amazon, £4.99 free postage.
It is 7c and windy, very cold again truth to be told.
I clocked up 5494 steps on my Fitbud, and came across this chubby dear ginger and white cat, who was clearly doing some bird watching with the possible intent of catching one! Positioned just outside the garden wall, not far from the fat balls, this handsome cat looked hopeful and a bit surprised I was taking photos of him or her. Blip solved.
Maria my daughter sent me a book for my birthday, which could not be more perfect. It is On Cats, an Anthology, introduced by Margaret Atwood. I hope to start reading it later this afternoon.
Thanks for dropping by and enjoy the afternoon blip friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.