paperTIGER

By papertiger

Pete.

Without tradition, art is a flock of sheep without a shepherd. Without innovation, it is a corpse.

-- Winston Churchill


I drove back to my parent's house today for a wee holiday from the city. I chose to drive cross-country rather than going by motorway and ferry.

Believe me when I tell you that travelling from Dundee to Dunoon can feel a bit like the never-ending journey.

I stopped along the way to take some photos. I chose this one for today's blip as the sheep were really funny. When I arrived, the one in the bottom right corner - let's name him ... Pete - was at the gate. We played a game of 'who's going to blink first' before Pete the Sheep went over to the mountain to get his pals. They then all ran over at an alarming speed, for sheep.

I'm pretty sure they want to be friends with me.

When I got back in the car, they all trundled away, apart from Pete, who stood peeping through the gate, and watched me until I left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.