La vida de Annie

By Annie

Calendario de Adviento de meditación.

#1 daughter sent me this mindfullness advent calendar a week or so ago; despite the near-impossibility of receiving cards or presents from post-brexit Britain, she somehow always manages it. The idea behind it is to take one of the meditation slips from the jar each day and follow the instructions, and I send her a picture of it on my phone so that she can do it with me. Today’s was a basic watching the breath one to start the process. What a thoughtful gift.
In the morning I’d had a wisdom tooth extracted, and found that putting on the facemask to go into a shop afterwards (I needed a treat for being brave) hid my hamster cheeks nicely. Once the anaesthetic wore off, I found the meditation helped with the substantial pain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.