Whimsical

A diary blip as we have been in all day again. I did some admin and caught up with blip journals in the morning. In the afternoon I spent about two hours putting a roller blind up in the bathroom. Mrsfb wanted a seaside theme to the room so I let her choose a new blind and in return she let me have final word on the paint colour for the walls. We had the blind made to measure on line and the fitting instructions were basically drill some holes, fix the brackets to the wall and it's job done. No guidance whatsoever about bracket spacing etc. I had to put a lot of brain power into the job to work out where to put the brackets, but I got it right. At least the blind is still up as I am writing this, and it operates OK. I have described the blind design choice as whimsical, hence my title. I like it though.

In other news I tried to book a Christmas Sainsbury's delivery this morning but the day I wanted was fully booked by the time I looked. I managed to get a click and collect instead. Should be OK.

And good news about my Irish passport. I haven't got it yet but the tracking says it has left Dublin.

One year ago:
It's Christmas!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.