Northleach Tree

Well I am nothing if not consistent. Last year I did a blip of the Northleach Christmas Tree and used an almost identical angle. I've been home alone today as mrsfb caught the bus to Cheltenham to have lunch with a couple of her old work colleagues. I was going to use a left over shot from yesterday but decided to pop down to the square to see the tree.

Looks better viewed large, as usual :-)

I haven't been idle otherwise. I cut down the wisteria by the back door as the gardener is coming next week to remove it along with the lavender hedge. He said the wisteria had probably not been flowering much as we hadn't been letting it grow high enough. Probably the same is true for the rose on the other side of the door. I've ordered two new roses to go each side of the door. They are small climbers so hopefully will be happier than the plants we are taking out.

I've also been soldiering on with Lightroom and Photoshop. I'm quite pleased with myself as I have managed to design two smart collections to identify images not in a collection and images not processed yet. I also quite like the feature that I can upload images directly into Flickr. When I asked Flickr again about the promise of the two free Lightroom months that were offered when I signed up they said they were still 'reaching out' to Adobe, but in the meantime gave me a further 6 months of Flicker Pro. So I am paid up now until October 2024. I ought to start using it!

I'm always amused by the phrase 'reaching out', When I was working in my last job we were taken over by a big American company. The marketing department in particular were very keen on saying they were 'reaching out' to someone about something. It always turned out that nothing actually happened, so I used to think it was another way of saying they were 'passing the buck'. I don't hold out much hope of Adobe coming back with a code for my free two months.

Still waiting for mrsfb to come home. I hope the bus turns up or I will have to fetch her in the car.

One year ago:
Whimsical

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.