April Saimaa Challenge - What I ate

Day 1 of tvkosone's April Saimaa daily challenge - What I Ate Today

Actually uploaded on the day, along with 3 backblips.

The weather didn't quite live up to the promise forecast - it was a few hours later arriving. I spent most of the day at the Yorkshire Sculpture Park, getting more potential images for my ARPS panel, looking particularly for ones to replace the weaker ones, not sure I was successful as the light was against me until 4pm when the sun finally arrived, unfortunately too late for me. Still it was the first visit there where it hadn't rained so something positive there.

They don't have an entry charge, just income from car parking and profits on the food and shops, along with the usual friends memberships etc., so the food not only kept me going but also contributed to some of their costs.

I had lunch there (squash soup with chilli and thyme), which lived up to their high standards, then later had a egg mayo and bacon wrap with rocket leaves, again very tasty and up to their standards, but not having paid attention to what the subject was today I didn't photograph either, so tonight I was finishing a few odds and ends left over from my daughters weekend lunches, with some spicy potato wedges.

Friday's backblip is here.

Saturday's backblip is here.

Sunday's backblip is here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.