One click at a time

By KeithKnight

April Shakespeare Challenge - Trinculo

Day 1 of chantler63's April Shakespeare challenge - Trinculo

As I struggled to get a grade 6 GCE English Literature (for the younger readers that was just a pass, but at least I wasn't doing the CSE), my knowledge of Shakespeare is shaky to say the least, (bad pun, I know), and mainly limited to A Midsummer Night's Dream and Twelfth Night, so this challenge is going to be a real challenge.

I was made to feel foolish while testing some new software today - although the person who got it wrong should feel far more foolish. Each of these lights represents to status of a switch that can be pressed to do something, I ended up totally confused while testing the function of the switches, as not only were the lights working in the reverse order to how they are labelled (pressing button 1 gave you the effect of pressing button 8), but 2 of them, when pressed would turn one thing on, but when switched off they turned something completely different off!

I wouldn't normally do a screenshot for a blip, but this had me fooled for some time on April Fools Day, even though it wasn't set-up as a prank, so it seemed the most appropriate for a fool themed blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.