OutAndAbout

By OutAndAbout01

Great Value....

Glasgow today and stopped at Riverside now that all the worlds climate summit delegates have gone home leaving us with their new strain of Covid to deal with or should we blame the rugby....Who cares but someone always has to take the blame!

Had a day of dealing with arrogance and have discovered the best way to deal with it is to treat it with nonchalance, arrogant people say and do things for a reaction and when they don't get the response they expect they have nowhere to go. I'm great at deadpan so when face to face with arrogance an air of contempt and none concern comes over me with a long cold stare dissolving the mood. 

A bit of a rant but there you go ;)


'Stop and wait a sec
When you look at me like that, my darlin', what did you expect?
I'd probably still adore you with your hands around my neck
Or I did last time I checked'


Alex Turner

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.