Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Cold Run, Cold Walk, Cold War

THURSDAY

I headed out of the door this morning on an 11 km run. I had intended going over the top of Norland Moor but I had to divert when I came across some power lines that were down and blocking the path. It was sub-zero and particularly cold on the far side of the moor as I was in the shade and exposed to the northerly winds.

Being a glutton for punishment, we went back on the moor this afternoon for a 8.5 km walk. The ground was still icy. I took these shots of an old Civil Defence Bunker near Gallows Pole Hill and the sheep grazing nearby (see extras)

Back home and I abandoned my attempt to put up some icicle Christmas lights as temperatures plummeted once the sun had set and my fingers were numb.

A visit from Richard in the Fig Van this evening.

27,300 steps so far today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.