Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

The Holly and the Ivy

FRIDAY

We bought some icicle lights at the garden centre earlier this week, so this morning I spent an hour or so fitting them to the front of the garage. My first attempt was to string a wire across the garage fascia and dangle the lights from the wire. This failed because the icicles were  long and caught in the garage doors. So I resorted to Plan B. Attach the lights to a batten on the flat roof of the garage and dangle them over the front of the garage. It works so far. The batten is weighted down but I will still have to watch out for strong winds. Also, I have connected the lights to an internet enabled plug so I can switch them on and off from anywhere in the world.

A short walk early afternoon to clock up my 10,000 steps and then I tried my hand at making a Christmas wreath for the front of the house using laurel stems for the framework together with holly, ivy and conifer branches which I have collected on my walks over the past week. Also a few hydrangea heads from the garden. The wire that proved to be redundant earlier also came in useful. I might add to it when I have had chance to collect a few more items.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.