Crackled Water

I think the lily bud is trying to get out of the freezing wind by getting deeper into the freezing water. (Other shots of the lumpy water are available) 

I made a wee bud vase for one of my meal recipients - a lovely old dear who lost her husband and son in the space of a year and has had to have an ankle replaced.
There are another couple of people I will be making stuff for as well who are also completely housebound for health reasons.

It was off to the dentist this afternoon for a check-up.
Another new dentist in the practice (they don't seem to be able to hang onto staff).. When I was reclining in the chair he commented about my height - since he was as tall as me. However, I of course was in a reclined seated position and he was standing. I don't think it so much my height as his lack of.....
Needless to say I require a quick scale and polish. Of course I do, they are not doing it on the National Health at the moment so the cost is that of a private consultation.
I think not shorty squire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.