Snow!

A couple of days ago we had some little snow that was rather grainy and could just be noticed. 
Since yesterday afternoon and continuing still, on and off, we have the real thing. It's quite common around this time of year that we have a cold period with some snow but usually it goes mild again until late December. Driving was tricky today, the temperature is circling around zero and makes the streets extremely slippy. Plus the fact that most people here are not used to driving in icy conditions, which means there has been quite a lot of smaller accidents. Towards the middle of next week we will have som mild weather coming along again.

I've hardly been out today and neither has the cat, I stayed indoors to work with the music editing I mentioned yesterday and made quite a lot of progress. I'll continue tomorrow afternoon, after my visit at the dental hygienist and after picking up my new glasses in town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.