Killington

On golden pond might also have been a suitable title today! This view as I headed South early this morning was so good I had to pull off the motorway and take a moment to give thanks. Tebay (my local) Services might be the best in the UK but I think Killington have the best view. Despite visiting them literally hundreds of times today I discovered they've two picnic spots, sheltered by trees, built specifically to give you this view. No more climbing over the fence and balancing on rocks for me.

Another Mental Health course, covid playing a role as 3/5 participants withdrew over the last 48hrs. It'll be an interesting winter.

In other news: given in and asked for an extension on this week's assignments as the power cut stole my spare hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.