Marionb

By Marionb

Bah Humbug!

The woman puts this big plastic thing in front of my favourite napping spot and then expects me to be happy about it? 

I remember the last time she did this...she hung a bunch of dangly things from it..all shiny and glittery..and then got upset when I played with them? Like, what's with that? 

And apparently I was not supposed to eat the greenery either...Like, who makes up these rules?  

Oh yes and then there were the boxes she put under it..all wrapped up in shiny paper...and big bows and curly ribbons...of course, I thought they were for me,  but alas! NOT! Seems I cannot go near them either....  

And there she is now, sitting there looking all wistful, sipping something out of a tiny glass and eating what I suspect is shortbread.. Before I know it, she will have that old music on where bells jingle and people sing of silent nights and mangers and some deer called Rudolph goes flying off in the night on some sleigh..Geez...must we? 

So for now this plastic thing is bare, but I just know that tomorrow is the day those dangly things are going to appear. The hanging of them is a marathon; it takes all day...so it isn't going to happen until she has had a good night's sleep..

And then? The game of Catch the Cat Eating the Decorations will begin...but I am older and smarter this year...I will do my batting of  dangling balls in the night only..when not a creature is stirring, not even a mouse...let alone She Who Must be Obeyed... 

   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.