Colorful Gift

One of the women from my small group gave me a small bag full of flowers; There is a plastic container in the bag, but it isn't really a vase...I have never seen anything like this. She brought it over the day after my surgery, so the flowers are at least a week old, but they look fresh as the day I got them. I love the bright colors.

Our son, Ron, has just been released from Kaiser Hospital tonight about being there most of the day for the Angiogram of his brain. Our daughter-in-law was unable to even go into the hospital...not before the procedure or after...he was met at the front door by a nurse to take him in and returned for pickup at the front door. Luckily she had a friend with her because she sat in the hospital parking lot waiting all day! Darn Covid!!

I am doing very well today too....MUCH BETTER...I am so grateful that I am feeling hopeful that I will just get better and better daily.   Life is good and we are so blessed.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.