Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

Portside

On the left is one of my favourite buildings in the city, The Portside. It was completed in two phases, in 1994 and 1997, and I guess is Art Deco, or some variation of it. The building extends all the way to the end of the block, with the bridge passing over it. I don't know 2 Bryant is connected to it in any way (physically or otherwise)... I've never really looked all that closely at it. I guess it doesn't appear physically connected here. I had a job there maybe seven years ago photographing an architect for a now-defunct website that provided "storefronts" for (essentially) freelancers or maybe a better word would be task providers. I had one myself until it was determined that I wasn't bringing in enough revenue. My storefront was closed without a word of warning. 

Anyway... I love the look of The Portside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.