helenann

By helenann

A brighter day

Today it was cold, but at  least bright and sunny. My photo was taken looking at the sky above our garden at 2.30pm. 
Earlier I had been to see my physiotherapist, who gave me good advice and massaged my leg muscles to help  treat my sore knee .She thinks my joints are sub-hypermobile ( the ligaments holding bones together are longer than average, which makes joints looser, and  can mean any muscle tension may lead to the  muscles pulling on a joint in an abnormal, painful way.) Apparently, regular sports massage and  keeping muscles  strong can help manage the condition. To the lay person sub - hypermobility  is what we may know as  being double jointed or clicky joints, or just having very flexible  limbs. 
It's helpful to have an explanation and advice. Luckily for me, nothing too serious, unlike full joint hypermobility.

Our gas boiler stopped working two days ago but fortunately the  heating engineer, who came this afternoon, managed to get it going. It was so good to have a warm house again.  
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.