Beinghere

By Beinghere

Pittenweem

A lovely bright sunny day here. Not as cold as yesterday, but dry with little wind.

The statue in the collage is a memorial dedicated to the men and women who make their living from the sea, and to those who have lost their lives in so doing.

I had to go to the health centre for blood tests at lunchtime, then we set off for a walk around town afterwards. It was a big high tide, around 5.35 metres, so the boats in the harbour were sitting high.

Then it was home again for cocoa and a catch-up with Gary on the phone. It sounds like Billy, his new puppy, is settling well.

We’ve just been back to the park for a throw around with Geordie’s last remaining chukka ball. I must order new ones, but there’s just such a lot to buy at this time of year. But if he loses this one he will be very upset to have none. We have plenty tennis balls but he only wants to play with them indoors or in the garden.
My life is dictated by a dog. Am I complaining? Certainly not. He’s my constant companion, my significant other, and totally brightens my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.