Beinghere

By Beinghere

Earlsferry from Kincraig Point

I love the views up on Kincraig Point.  This is looking back towards Earlsferry beach, with Earlsferry behind.

We walked up here this afternoon at high tide, because our previous walks up here have been at low tide, and I wanted to see the difference.
We passed two couples, the first didn`t chat, but I had a lovely chat with the second couple.  They had returned to stay at the hotel they got married in six years ago, and are keen walkers. Geordie really enjoyed getting fussed over.

It`s been a cold day, but bright and sunny with icy puddles and frost that stayed all day.  I know that without Geordie I would hibernate over the winter.  My arthritic joints and lumbar spine do not like the cold.  But Geordie keeps me moving, and I`m sure it`s very good for me.  

Late afternoon we went to Anstruther to look after Hannah and Maggie, because their parents were both working, and their Nanny and Papa were going out for the evening.  We stayed until their dad got home at 7pm then drove home for a hot bowl of soup, and a snuggle with my hot water bottle.

Extra is Geordie posing. (again).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.