Cotoneaster in The Rain

The cotoneaster grows on the front of the house, and is looking very cheery at the moment.
Janice came with us on our walk this morning at Chapel Ness and Earlsferry beach. It was driech and overcast, but not actually raining, and not too cold. Geordie was delighted because he thought there would be two sources of treats, but because Janice no longer has a dog she doesn’t carry any. That’s her in his bad books! As if!
When we got back to Pittenweem we had a cuppa at Janice’s house, then we went to the Co-op at Anstruther for groceries. Janice is losing her sight and no longer drives, so it’s far easier if she comes with me than using the bus.
My new bank card still hasn’t arrived, probably due to the Postie’s strike, so I transferred money to another account, but then wasn’t sure if I remembered the pin correctly for that account. So I raided my piggy bank and took cash with me, but when I get to the check-out I tried the number that was in my head - weirdly it worked, not bad considering I probably hadn’t used that card for about ten years. So strange the things we remember, particularly so when I can’t remember the day of the week.

A huge thank you to everyone for the lovely comments, stars and hearts for my sunset a couple of day ago. You can be sure that they are greatly appreciated, as always. I was delighted.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.