"Oyez Oyez!"

This morning I met a friend for coffee in Oswestry.  We had a good chat which only ended when she suddenly remembered that her car parking time was nearly up.  There was an old work colleague of mine in the cafe with her husband so we had a catch up too.  I then went to do a bit of shopping while I was in town. 

There was a lot of activity as the funfair was being errected in the car parks ready for the Music Live event tonight when shops are open late, music performed and various Christmas things going on as well as the funfair which spreads into the streets.  It's not my thing as it's crowds of people and blaring music and noise but very popular with the younger people of the town.

I took a few photos and was just going back to my car when I spotted the Oswestry Town Crier telling the locals about the event.  Sadly for him there were very few people around to hear him.  He saw me taking photos and we had a long chat and he gave me his business card to look at his blog.  When I have time I'll read it and send him some photos that I took.

After I got home I wrapped and posted a Christmas hat and gloves set to my granddaughter, she'll get more use from them if she has them now.  It cost almost as much to post them as they cost from the shop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.