Bank Vole

Thank you very much for the lovely response for my blipday collage yesterday. I was overwhelmed with all the hearts, stars and lovely comments - you are all too kind. 

Today we went to Yarrow Valley Country Park for our walk. I was really hoping to see the goosanders that have been there this week on a few days, but it was not to be. However, we did see Jays, plenty of robins and nuthatches, numerous tits, a couple of grey wagtails, a pair of great crested grebes, some cormorants and many tufted ducks and black headed gulls. My favourite part of the walk was watching the bank voles scuttle in and out of their nest avoiding the squirrels and birds that kept nicking the food that had been left for them by visitors. 
We did catch a glimpse of a kingfisher who annoyingly sat in amongst some branches down by the water. 
It was dull and grey, but at least the temperature was double what it was yesterday. On balance, I think I prefer sunny and cold, to dull and grey. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.