Brambling/Ruff/Marsh Harrier/Shelduck #112-#115

It’s been a very cold day, but the sun was shining so WWT Martin Mere was our destination. 
We arrived at around 10.30am and the light in the Discovery Hide was lovely and the birds numerous and very close. In fact sometimes they were too close for my big lens. 
I was thrilled to be able to tick off some more species and decided upon a collage for today, my 2000th blip. 
Thank you all for visiting regularly and leaving such lovely comments, hearts and stars even though I can be pretty rubbish at reciprocating at times. I’m still enjoying blipping almost every day, but I do struggle during the winter with indoor blips.  Let’s hope for some great weather so you don’t need to endure my closeups of food and stuff from my cupboards! 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.