The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Crail Harbour

A mini tour of East Fife. Crail Harbour with the sun reflecting the houses on the High tide.  The cafe on the hill down to the harbour had great coffee, but NO toilet. I didn't  think they were allowed to be open without. 
St  Andrews,  I made a fool of myself  in the bank. I was paying in the cheque from my Mum's  completed estate. The only thing that was left was a cheque. So sad. I was OK until the chap behind  the counter asked if I want to invest it? I couldn't  get out in time and he started apologising for making me upset, which made it worse.  I may need to go back and apologise  to him.

Tonight we checked into a very quiet golfing establishment. It wasn't haute cuisine, but very tasty pub grub. A wonderful  view and comfy room.

Ally's booking has not disappointed,  but I'm  still winning on value.

XS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.